Thaliparamba Circle


The present Taliparamba circle office started functioning on 01-03-95 as per GO (MS) NO. 15/95 Home Dated 27-01-95(DO No. 155/95 C Dtd 14-02-95 of Superintendent of Police, Kannur) by including Taliparamba and Payangadi Police Stations in the Circle.

The old Taliparamba Circle office opened during the year 1959 in the Taliparamba Police Station building was having 6 police stations I.e Taliparamba,Payyanur,Peringome,Payangadi,Irikkur and Sreekandapuram. Consequent to the formation of new circle at Payyanur 3 police stations i.e. Payyanur, Payangadi and Peringome were included in the Payyanur circle. During the year 1984 Payyavoor Police Station was also opened under the Circle and on formation of Sreekandapuram Circle,Irikkur and Payyavoor were detached and included into that circle.

As per G.O (MS) 138/94 Hom dated 16-08-84 a new Circle office started functioning at Alakode with Alakode and Kudiyanmala police Stations and Taliparamba being the Taluk Head quarters Police Station has been put under the charge of an Inspector of Police as SHO. Again on 01-03-95 the new Taliparamba Circle started functioning as per G.O(MS) 15/95 Home dated 27-01-95 (No. 155/95-C dated 14-02-95 of Superintendent of Police,Kannur) by including Payangadi Police Station also from Payyanur Circle.

Pariyaram Out Post iaugurated on 23-10-2001 by Sri: Manoj Abraham IPS. Supdt. of Police, Kannur. This is the part of Payangadi Police Station and is located in a specious room near the casualty on the main building of Pariyaram MCH. The main duty of the OP is to collect the intimations received and to look after the Law and Order inside the hospital and prevent petty crimes.

Pariyaram Police Station started functioning as per G.O (MS) 199/09 Home Dtd. 10-02-2009 on 10-02-2009 as G.O (Rt) 399/09 Home Dtd. 08-02-2009