Peringome Police Station


Jurisdiction Boundary of Peringome Police

The Police Station opened on 20-01-1939 as pakka Police Station. Prior to this date it was an OP attached to Payyanur.PS. After 6 months it was downgraded into an Out post again. On 15-01-1947 again upgraded as Police Station. After that the Police Station again was downgraded as an out post on 01.09.1952. On 1.11.1955 this is upgraded as pakka police station.

Jurisdiction Details

Consists 10 Villages namely (1). Peringome, (2). Vayakkara, (3). Kankol, (4). Alappadamba, (5).Eramam, (6). Perinthatta, (7). Kuttur, (8). Vellora, (9). Pulingome and (10). Thirumeni in Thaliparamba Taluk

Government Institutions

110 KV Sub Station Kankol, CRPF Recruit Training Cntre III Peringome, Taluk Hospital, Peringome, Sub Treasury Cherupuzha, Sub Registrar Office, Peringome

Important Hospitals

Taluk Hospital, Peringome

Educational Institutions

School – 37 ( Govt – 17, Aided – 20 ) Colleges – 5, ITI - 1

Important Banks and Financial Institutions

1. Syndicate bank Peringome, 2. NMG Bank, Olayambadi, 3. SBI Cherupuzha, 4. Mathil Co- Operative Bank, Mathil, 5. Eramam – Kuttoor Co – Operative Bank, Mathamangalam 6. Co – Operative Bank, Padiyottuchal 7. Co – Operative Bank, Perumbadavu

Important Temples and Festivals


1. Meenkulam Sree krishna Temple, 2. Kalakattillam Perinthatta 3. Pulingome Sankara Narayana Temple 4. Cherupuzha Ayyappa Temple 5. Karippal Nagam


1. Kadayakkara Makham 2. Pulingome Makham Jamayath Mosque


1. St. Joseph’s Church Vazhakundam 2. St. Agustin’s Church, Rajagiri 3. St. Agustin’s Church, Thirumeni 4. St. Mary’s Church Kanamvayal.

Important Festivals

1.Pulingome Makham Uroos, 2. Karippal Nagam aayilyam 3. Cherupuzha Ayyappa Temple festival

Main Projects through the Police Stations

Janamaithri is functioning in the Peringome PS

Student Police Cadet - St.Marys H.S. Cherupuzha